at home with ann

He Comes: Yehudah Ha-Levi

Posted on: 5 September 2006

He comes, O bliss!
Fly swiftly, you winds,
You odorous breezes,
And tell him how long
I’ve waited for this!O happy that night,
When sunk on your breast,
Your kisses fast falling,
And drunken with love,
My troth I did plight.Again my sweet friend
Embrace me close.
Yes, heaven does bless us,
And now you have won
My love without end

6 Responses to "He Comes: Yehudah Ha-Levi"

I think you have it worse than me, if that’s possible.

I’m totally in tune with this! Thanks Ann.

Beautiful sentiments – thanks Ann 🙂

Perfect! And that photo is deadly… *yum*

Wonderful Ann. I am so glad that you are having fun in Israel. I hope we can chat some more tomorrow. 🙂

VERY nice! This picture is great!

Leave a Reply

the loves of my life

at the touch of love, everyone becomes a poet ~~~ plato

thank you…

... to everyone whose pictures and videos I have borrowed; if anyone would like theirs to be removed, please tell me and I shall be happy to do so

all words here are mine ~ I’ll tell you when they’re not!

from long ago

in case I forget what day of the week it is

September 2006
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
